Skip to main content 30th Anniversary Art Exhibition Finalists Announced

The Greater Columbus Arts Council (Arts Council) in collaboration with PromoWest Productions has announced the 10 finalists for the 30th Anniversary Exhibition.
The 10 finalists are:  Lexie Alley, Richard Duarte Brown, Don DonCee Coulter, Robert Falcone, Mike Fields, James Fuller, John Grosvenor, David McGee, Omar Shaheed and Soutchay Soungpradith.
Submissions were accepted from early April through mid-May.  Fifteen submissions were received.  A review committee of community and Arena District business representatives selected 10 finalists based on the criteria of: Celebration of PromoWest concerts, venues and/or music, aesthetically pleasing/general appeal, and appropriateness of material.
Public voting is now open. Vote today!
One vote per person will be counted and the deadline to vote is July 7.  The public will select the four artists whose work will be displayed on the south side of A&R Music Bar in the Arena District. The four selected artists from the public vote each will be paid a $500 honorarium by the Arts Council and receive recognition on the installed work.
The theme for the 2014 exhibition is PromoWest Productions 30th Anniversary Celebration and the selected pieces will become part of the company’s commemorative portfolio. Work by selected finalists celebrate the history of PromoWest and its Columbus venues (Newport Music Hall, Polaris Amphitheater, The LC Pavillion, The Basement and the A&R Music Bar) and many depict the artists, concerts and/or the venues themselves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hello, I'm the sidebar.